Quick and Ez Brownie

Published July 23, 2015 by Jayashiangel

Yesterday I decided I wanted brownies but however I wanted to use lots of various ingredients I had on hand aka use stuff up…Oatmeal which can be ground up to yield oat flour, one big jar of coconut oil in place of veggie oil or butter and applesauce as well as cocoa and Carob powder and don’t forget some whole wheat flour. That being said I also wanted a very simple quick mix to keep on hand anytime I want brownies and I found it.. however I had to modify and it was super yummy….

3/4 cup vegetable oil —1/4 and 2 tbsp of coconut oil and applesauce each
1 1/2 cups sugar
1 1/2 tsp vanilla extract
3 eggs
3/4 cup flour–1/2 cup of white flour and 1/4 cup of homemade oat flour
1/3 cup + 2 1/2 tbsp cocoa–1/3cup  and 1/2 tsbp of cocoa powder and 2 tbsp of carob powder
1/4 tsp + 1/8 tsp baking powder
1/4 tsp salt
Followed the rest of the instructions and had to cook it longer almost closer to 1 hour….Super YUMMY!!!! Keeper….Even my picky DD liked it…Thanks for sharing this great recipe…we ate it right after it was out of oven so it was breakable & we used a fork to eat it but think if it sets overnight it will be fine…. Best part is we can make it quickly storing all the dry ingredients in a container until ready to make it…
20150722_Brownies
Leave a Reply

