Rainbow Granny Dress/Tunic

Published April 20, 2016 by Jayashiangel

As I try out new patterns  and explore all the wonderful free pattern out there….I am so amazed at the simplest timeless stitch of the granny stitch (or granny squares) I have seen lots of blankets or even clothes but I could never get to granny squares to be close to the same size if I tried for year LOL…..Until I came across this lovely pattern for this granny dress/tunic depending on the length one makes it…Granny Dress What I like about this pattern is it’s for bigger kids size 18 months to 24months I am sure if one used a larger hook/different yarn I could easily get a larger size w/ a little playing around… This yarn was sock yarn I am unsure of the brand as I picked it up at the thrift store in a random bag… It’s so pretty in color…

20160327_Rainbow Granny Dress

 

Leave a Reply

