Crochet Child’s Bolero

Published March 3, 2017 by Jayashiangel

20170224_back-of-bolero

So I decided to crochet a bolero using a concept of a granny square since basically the last one I did for a toddler was basically a square however I didn’t taking into consideration that the square needed to be smaller then 10 inches for a toddler however this should be big enough for a child maybe around 5/6 to  7/8 years depending how big the child is….

20170224_rear-bolero

I really love the the way it turned out; I used scraps yarn to make so it was a win win project…Hobby Lobby I love this Yarn in orchid that is the lighter purple, Red Heart Dark Orchid  as well as some Deborah Norville Everyday in Snow White….

20170224_shades-of-purple-granny-square-bolero

I will be giving this to a co-worker who has 2 granddaughter one is 8 and one is 4 so we are hoping it will fit the 8 year as a B-day Gift…..in April…I may end up making another on for the 4 year old so they don’t feel left out….

Leave a Reply

