Puffy Stitch Shawl

Published August 13, 2017 by Jayashiangel

I joined a group on Ravelry that does Crochet along /Knit along projects each month and I have joined the Cal this month and this project was what I made the rules for the Cal where to do a project using Red heart Yarn/Use any pattern I wanted to learn a new stitch…Perfect right ? Wrong after looking at a million patterns I couldn’t decided however I wanted to learn the Puffy stitch but not to do like 500 of the them in a single project well I came across this quick cowl pattern that I turned into a shawl that used this stitch and it was just perfect for this project….As you can see I had a few ends to weave in before it was finished…

20170811_Puffy Ends

This is a close up of the shawl so you can see the puffy stitch that was only done down the middle spine of the shawl.

20170811_Puffy stitch Shawl Close up

Leave a Reply

